The Deacons support the ministers by developing activities and programs that promote fellowship, spiritual well-being, and a sense of belonging among newcomers, members, and friends. Deacons also seek ways to support communication and understanding, increase awareness of needs, and enhance the sense of community as a safe environment for spiritual growth. The congregation elects three new Deacons every year, who each serve three-year terms. Activities have included:

  • Usher and greet newcomers, friends, and members on Sunday mornings
  • Reach out to members and friends to check in by phone or other means
  • Assist in welcoming and orientation for new members
  • Help plan and run community events such as Wassail Party and May Breakfast

Current deacons (with their term-ending years) include:


Chris Belleau 



Sorrel Devine

Amy Grant

Arlene McGonagale

Charlie Ortman


Tony Allen

Joyce Boober

Nancy Green

David Spremulli